Stone's Throw Theatre is hosting its annual “Sally” Awards Celebration starting at 7 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 28.

Stone's Throw Theatre is hosting its annual “Sally” Awards Celebration starting at 7 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 28.

This celebration honors those actors, crew and volunteers who have given outstanding service to the theatre during the 2012-2013 season.

The awards are named after long-time Speech Teacher, at the Carthage High School, Sally Anne Crawford.

Desserts and Beverages only will be served and the event is free and open to the public. Reservations are requested.

Awards will be given out for best show, best set, best actor and actress and many other categories.
The nominees are:

Best Show:
• The Mikado,
• Saving Grace,
• Nana’s Naughty Knickers,
• Twice is Better,
• Plaza Suite

Best Set:
• The Mikado,
• 1984,
• Nana’s Naughty Knickers,
• Saving Grace,
• Plaza Suite

Best Costumes:
• 1984,
• The Mikado,
• Nana’s Naughty Knickers,
• Plaza Suite,
• Twice is Better

Best Lead Male Performer:
• Tom Brown (Plaza Suite),
• Dolph (Dee) Hubbard (Plaza Suite),
• Lauden Baker (Saving Grace),
• Mike Smith (Nana’s Naughty Knickers),
• John Tsangaris (The Mikado)

Best Lead Female Performer:
• Cheyla (Navarre) Burkett (The Mikado),
• Judy Boyd (Nana’s Naughty Knickers),
• Linda Bailey (Nana’s Naughty Knickers),
• Melanie Kloppenborg (Plaza Suite),
• Hannah Marsh (Nana’s Naughty Knickers)

Best Supporting Actor:
• Charlie Rogers (Twice is Better),
• Daniel Burkett (The Mikado),
• Joe Kowalski (1984),
• Bill Welsh (Twice is Better),
• Mike Smith (Saving Grace)

Best Supporting Actress:
• Rebecca Haines (Twice is Better),
• Wendy Wolf (1984),
• Wisper Gubser (Nana’s Naughty Knickers),
• Alissa Leek (Twice is Better),
• Linda Craig (Twice is Better)

Best Director:
• Shanti Navarre (The Mikado),
• Ray Goepfert (1984),
• Bill Welsh (Nana’s Naughty Knickers),
• Robert Denning (Twice is Better),
• Betsy Fleischaker (Plaza Suite)

Best Newcomer to Stone’s Throw:
• Matt Brock (It’s a Wonderful Life),
• Carl Cunningham (Nana’s Naughty Knickers),
• James Morris (Twice is Better),
• Melanie & David Kloppenborg (Plaza Suite),
• Bodie Gubser (1984)

Best Stage Manager:
• Ruth Guzman (Plaza Suite),
• JP Dickey (Saving Grace),
• Travis Gubser (It’s a Wonderful Life),
• Mary Burns (Nana’s Naughty Knickers),
• Tina Harter (1984)

Awards will also be given for Outstanding Volunteers in the kitchen, dining room, box office and as usher.
Congratulations to all the nominees.