Community - The Carthage Press http://www.carthagepress.com/article/20121121/NEWS/121129804/1003/NEWS carthagepress.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 24 Nov 2017 14:14:32 +0000 Grace Episcopal Church to host Olde World Christmas Celebration http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/grace-episcopal-church-to-host-olde-world-christmas-celebration?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:57:09 +0000 Courtesy Grace Episcopal Church http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/grace-episcopal-church-to-host-olde-world-christmas-celebration MDC, community, looking at options for Wildcat Glades Nature Center http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/mdc-community-looking-at-options-for-wildcat-glades-nature-center?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:50:57 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/mdc-community-looking-at-options-for-wildcat-glades-nature-center Carthage Chamber taking nominations for annual awards at Jan. Banquet http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/carthage-chamber-taking-nominations-for-annual-awards-at-jan-banquet?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:44:24 +0000 The Carthage Press http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/carthage-chamber-taking-nominations-for-annual-awards-at-jan-banquet Pleasant Valley School celebrates 150 years http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/pleasant-valley-school-celebrates-150-years?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:38:00 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/pleasant-valley-school-celebrates-150-years Keeping a promise: Committee recommends bid for second fire station http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/keeping-promise-committee-recommends-bid-for-second-fire-station?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:33:45 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171122/keeping-promise-committee-recommends-bid-for-second-fire-station Focus on children reading: Carthage Family Literacy Council http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171115/focus-on-children-reading-carthage-family-literacy-council?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:24:48 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171115/focus-on-children-reading-carthage-family-literacy-council Jasper County Sheriff recognizes employees for service http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171110/jasper-county-sheriff-recognizes-employees-for-service?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 23:09:58 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171110/jasper-county-sheriff-recognizes-employees-for-service Carthage Community Foundation awards Fall grants http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171108/carthage-community-foundation-awards-fall-grants?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 18:24:33 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171108/carthage-community-foundation-awards-fall-grants Avalon Hospice honors local veteran http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/avalon-hospice-honors-local-veteran?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:31:26 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/avalon-hospice-honors-local-veteran Carthage Christmas parade entries due Nov. 15 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/carthage-christmas-parade-entries-due-nov-15?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:28:43 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/carthage-christmas-parade-entries-due-nov-15 Brown takes helm of R-9 Foundation http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/brown-takes-helm-of-r-9-foundation?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:25:22 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/brown-takes-helm-of-r-9-foundation Work on I-49 bridges in 2018 to affect traffic in Carthage http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171025/work-on-i-49-bridges-in-2018-to-affect-traffic-in-carthage?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:47:09 +0000 By John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171025/work-on-i-49-bridges-in-2018-to-affect-traffic-in-carthage 'Public servant' Ken Johnson died Sunday http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171025/public-servant-ken-johnson-died-sunday?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:38:41 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171025/public-servant-ken-johnson-died-sunday Eboni Saba crowned Carthage Maple Leaf Queen for 2017 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171018/eboni-saba-crowned-carthage-maple-leaf-queen-for-2017?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:42:58 +0000 The Carthage Press http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171018/eboni-saba-crowned-carthage-maple-leaf-queen-for-2017 Fire Prevention Week 2017 focuses on two ways out http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/fire-prevention-week-2017-focuses-on-two-ways-out?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:19:22 +0000 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/fire-prevention-week-2017-focuses-on-two-ways-out Dear Citizens of Carthage and the Carthage Fire District, http://www.carthagepress.com/opinion/20171011/dear-citizens-of-carthage-and-carthage-fire-district?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:02:11 +0000 http://www.carthagepress.com/opinion/20171011/dear-citizens-of-carthage-and-carthage-fire-district Carthage Masonic Lodge celebrates 150 years http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/carthage-masonic-lodge-celebrates-150-years?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:41:35 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/carthage-masonic-lodge-celebrates-150-years 51st Maple Leaf Festival starts Saturday http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/51st-maple-leaf-festival-starts-saturday?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:37:04 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/51st-maple-leaf-festival-starts-saturday New director, vet join Carthage Humane Society http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171005/new-director-vet-join-carthage-humane-society?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 16:30:54 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171005/new-director-vet-join-carthage-humane-society Paying it forward: Students, community work to help teen injured in crash http://www.carthagepress.com/article/20171005/NEWS/171009350/1003/NEWS?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 16:27:42 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/article/20171005/NEWS/171009350/1003/NEWS