Music - The Carthage Press http://www.carthagepress.com/article/20121012/NEWS/121019565/1013/ENTERTAINMENTLIFE carthagepress.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:24:08 +0000 Concert Saturday to benefit LaVerne Williams Christmas Party for Kids http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20161207/concert-saturday-to-benefit-laverne-williams-christmas-party-for-kids?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:12:02 +0000 By John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20161207/concert-saturday-to-benefit-laverne-williams-christmas-party-for-kids The Oak Ridge Boys to perform in Joplin Friday http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20161123/oak-ridge-boys-to-perform-in-joplin-friday?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 13:35:01 +0000 By John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20161123/oak-ridge-boys-to-perform-in-joplin-friday Faith Luthern to host Hymn Sing Oct. 30 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20161017/faith-luthern-to-host-hymn-sing-oct-30?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Oct 2016 13:11:26 +0000 By Rich Brown http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20161017/faith-luthern-to-host-hymn-sing-oct-30 Movie review: ‘Eight Days a Week’ documentary shows that the Beatles are still the top of the pops http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160916/movie-review-eight-days-week-documentary-shows-that-beatles-are-still-top-of-pops?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 06:01:00 +0000 Ed Symkus More Content Now http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160916/movie-review-eight-days-week-documentary-shows-that-beatles-are-still-top-of-pops The Missourians to perform at Bethel United Methodist Church http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160912/missourians-to-perform-at-bethel-united-methodist-church?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Sep 2016 13:21:08 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160912/missourians-to-perform-at-bethel-united-methodist-church MSSU to present 'Blithe Spirit' Sept. 13 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160907/mssu8200to-present-blithe-spirit-sept-13?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Sep 2016 13:39:09 +0000 Courtesy MSSU http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160907/mssu8200to-present-blithe-spirit-sept-13 Several siblings to perform together as Marching Tigers http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160905/several-siblings-to-perform-together-as-marching-tigers?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Sep 2016 14:02:33 +0000 By Rebecca Haines http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160905/several-siblings-to-perform-together-as-marching-tigers CMC thanks Heartland Band for music http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160831/cmc8200thanks-heartland-band-for-music?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:29:04 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160831/cmc8200thanks-heartland-band-for-music Peter Chianca: An open letter to ‘The Boss’ from his middle-aged fans http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160829/peter-chianca-open-letter-to-the-boss-from-his-middle-aged-fans?rssfeed=true Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:16:48 +0000 By Peter Chianca More Content Now http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160829/peter-chianca-open-letter-to-the-boss-from-his-middle-aged-fans