News - The Carthage Press http://www.carthagepress.com carthagepress.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 08 Feb 2016 22:29:06 +0000 Feb. 13 last day for thrift store http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/feb-13-last-day-for-thrift-store?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 13:38:03 +0000 Rebecca Haines http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/feb-13-last-day-for-thrift-store Carthage Police investigating robbery at convenience store http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/carthage-police-investigating-robbery-at-convenience-store?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 13:36:51 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/carthage-police-investigating-robbery-at-convenience-store Grace Church sets Mardi Gras lunch, dinner http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/grace-church-sets-mardi-gras-lunch-dinner?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 13:35:44 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/grace-church-sets-mardi-gras-lunch-dinner St. Ann's embraces National Catholic Schools Week http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/st-anns-embraces-national-catholic-schools-week?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 13:32:32 +0000 Rebecca Haines http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/st-anns-embraces-national-catholic-schools-week Homeless Coalition includes Carthage in annual count http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/homeless-coalition-includes-carthage-in-annual-count?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 13:31:24 +0000 Rebecca Haines http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/homeless-coalition-includes-carthage-in-annual-count Flanigan Speech event set April 27 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/flanigan-speech-event-set-april-27?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 13:29:50 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/flanigan-speech-event-set-april-27 Carthage Caring Communities Coalition to host community assessment forum http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/carthage-caring-communities-coalition-to-host-community-assessment-forum?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 13:27:36 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/carthage-caring-communities-coalition-to-host-community-assessment-forum Boot camp challenges students, instructor http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/boot-camp-challenges-students-instructor?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 13:17:50 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160208/boot-camp-challenges-students-instructor LEST Grant Board distributes funds http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/lest-grant-board-distributes-funds?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 14:04:45 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/lest-grant-board-distributes-funds 'Last of the Red, Hot Lovers' http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/last-of-red-hot-lovers?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 14:01:30 +0000 Courtesy Stone's Throw Dinner Theatre http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/last-of-red-hot-lovers Fairview Christian to host Annual Ozark's NFLCC Vintage Lure & Tackle Meet http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/fairview-christian-to-host-annual-ozarks-nflcc-vintage-lure--tackle-meet?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 14:00:20 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/fairview-christian-to-host-annual-ozarks-nflcc-vintage-lure--tackle-meet Birkes announces run for Missouri House of Representatives http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/birkes-announces-run-for-missouri-house-of-representatives?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 13:58:38 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/birkes-announces-run-for-missouri-house-of-representatives Library receives second Hall of Carthage Heroes book http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/library-receives-second-hall-of-carthage-heroes-book?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 13:54:34 +0000 Rebecca Haines http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/library-receives-second-hall-of-carthage-heroes-book Spring Community Education Classes http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/spring-community-education-classes?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 13:48:04 +0000 Courtesy CHS Technical Center http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/spring-community-education-classes Glaze donates table to Day in the Park event http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/glaze-donates-table-to-day-in-park-event?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 13:44:19 +0000 Rebecca Haines http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/glaze-donates-table-to-day-in-park-event Carthage Chamber: Snail or Gazelle http://www.carthagepress.com/business/20160203/carthage-chamber8200snail-or-gazelle?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 13:42:52 +0000 Mark Elliff http://www.carthagepress.com/business/20160203/carthage-chamber8200snail-or-gazelle Heisten wins Carthage Emerging Leader of the Year http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/heisten-wins-carthage-emerging-leader-of-year?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 13:40:45 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/heisten-wins-carthage-emerging-leader-of-year Fleur de Lis Cafe celebrates opening http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/fleur-de-lis-cafe-celebrates-opening?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 13:38:32 +0000 Rebecca Haines http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160203/fleur-de-lis-cafe-celebrates-opening Live updates: This is what people are saying on social media about the Iowa caucuses http://www.carthagepress.com/article/ZZ/20160201/SHAREABLE/160209981/1001/NEWS?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 01:02:43 +0000 http://www.carthagepress.com/article/ZZ/20160201/SHAREABLE/160209981/1001/NEWS Silvio Calabi: Lincoln’s big-daddy Navigator needs help http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160201/silvio-calabi-lincolns-big-daddy-navigator-needs-help?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Feb 2016 16:23:10 +0000 Silvio Calabi More Content Now http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20160201/silvio-calabi-lincolns-big-daddy-navigator-needs-help