Community - The Carthage Press http://www.carthagepress.com/article/20120802/NEWS/120809904/1003/NEWS carthagepress.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 20 Nov 2017 06:54:47 +0000 Focus on children reading: Carthage Family Literacy Council http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171115/focus-on-children-reading-carthage-family-literacy-council?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:24:48 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171115/focus-on-children-reading-carthage-family-literacy-council Jasper County Sheriff recognizes employees for service http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171110/jasper-county-sheriff-recognizes-employees-for-service?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 23:09:58 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171110/jasper-county-sheriff-recognizes-employees-for-service Carthage Community Foundation awards Fall grants http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171108/carthage-community-foundation-awards-fall-grants?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 18:24:33 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171108/carthage-community-foundation-awards-fall-grants Avalon Hospice honors local veteran http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/avalon-hospice-honors-local-veteran?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:31:26 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/avalon-hospice-honors-local-veteran Carthage Christmas parade entries due Nov. 15 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/carthage-christmas-parade-entries-due-nov-15?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:28:43 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/carthage-christmas-parade-entries-due-nov-15 Brown takes helm of R-9 Foundation http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/brown-takes-helm-of-r-9-foundation?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:25:22 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171101/brown-takes-helm-of-r-9-foundation Work on I-49 bridges in 2018 to affect traffic in Carthage http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171025/work-on-i-49-bridges-in-2018-to-affect-traffic-in-carthage?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:47:09 +0000 By John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171025/work-on-i-49-bridges-in-2018-to-affect-traffic-in-carthage 'Public servant' Ken Johnson died Sunday http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171025/public-servant-ken-johnson-died-sunday?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:38:41 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171025/public-servant-ken-johnson-died-sunday Eboni Saba crowned Carthage Maple Leaf Queen for 2017 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171018/eboni-saba-crowned-carthage-maple-leaf-queen-for-2017?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 14:42:58 +0000 The Carthage Press http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171018/eboni-saba-crowned-carthage-maple-leaf-queen-for-2017 Fire Prevention Week 2017 focuses on two ways out http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/fire-prevention-week-2017-focuses-on-two-ways-out?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:19:22 +0000 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/fire-prevention-week-2017-focuses-on-two-ways-out Dear Citizens of Carthage and the Carthage Fire District, http://www.carthagepress.com/opinion/20171011/dear-citizens-of-carthage-and-carthage-fire-district?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:02:11 +0000 http://www.carthagepress.com/opinion/20171011/dear-citizens-of-carthage-and-carthage-fire-district Carthage Masonic Lodge celebrates 150 years http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/carthage-masonic-lodge-celebrates-150-years?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:41:35 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/carthage-masonic-lodge-celebrates-150-years 51st Maple Leaf Festival starts Saturday http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/51st-maple-leaf-festival-starts-saturday?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:37:04 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171011/51st-maple-leaf-festival-starts-saturday New director, vet join Carthage Humane Society http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171005/new-director-vet-join-carthage-humane-society?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 16:30:54 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20171005/new-director-vet-join-carthage-humane-society Paying it forward: Students, community work to help teen injured in crash http://www.carthagepress.com/article/20171005/NEWS/171009350/1003/NEWS?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 16:27:42 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/article/20171005/NEWS/171009350/1003/NEWS Carthage history in Carthage stone: Vision Carthage sells balusters http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/carthage-history-in-carthage-stone-vision-carthage-sells-balusters?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:51:28 +0000 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/carthage-history-in-carthage-stone-vision-carthage-sells-balusters City of Carthage approves changes to Kellogg Lake http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/city-of-carthage-approves-changes-to-kellogg-lake?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:25:43 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/city-of-carthage-approves-changes-to-kellogg-lake CW&EP celebrates Public Power Week Oct. 1-7 http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/cwep-celebrates-public-power-week-oct-1-7?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:22:58 +0000 Courtesy CW&EP http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/cwep-celebrates-public-power-week-oct-1-7 Carthage man plans 840-mile ride for local United Way http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/carthage-man-plans-840-mile-ride-for-local-united-way?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:15:10 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/carthage-man-plans-840-mile-ride-for-local-united-way Restoration Carthage workday slated for Saturday http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/restoration-carthage-workday-slated-for-saturday?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 20:07:09 +0000 John Hacker http://www.carthagepress.com/news/20170927/restoration-carthage-workday-slated-for-saturday